Four more hospitals in Chhattisgarh received the NQAS Certification

Raipur: The National Health and Family Welfare Ministry has issued National Quality Assurance Standard Certificate to four more hospitals of Chhattisgarh. These include two hospitals in Dhamtari and one (each) in Durg and Raigarh. The National Health Ministry has issued NQAS certificates to Gedra and Garadih Health and Wellness Center (HWC) Sub Health Center in Dhamtari, Aheri Health and Wellness Center Sub Health Center in Durg, and Rambhata Urban Primary Health Center in Raigarh.

As per the evaluation done by the team of the Government of India on various standards of the hospitals, Garadih Sub Health Center secured 94 per cent, Gedra Sub Health Center and Rambhata Urban Primary Health Center secured 90 per cent each, and Aheri Sub Health Center secured 87per cent marks. So far 61 hospitals of the state have been given National Quality Assurance Standard certificates. These include 10 district hospitals, 7 community health centers, 26 primary health centers, 13 urban primary health centers, and 5 sub health centers.

NQAS’s evaluation process of hospitals

The evaluation of hospitals is conducted under 12 standards for the National Quality Assurance Standard certification by the team of the Central Health and Family Welfare Ministry. For this, the quality of standards like service delivery, patient satisfaction, clinical services, input, infection control, support services, quality management, and output of the hospitals are evaluated. Only the hospitals that pass all these evaluations are issued quality assurance certificates by the Government of India.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button