Chhattisgarh Cricket Premier League (CCPL) Kicks Off at Naya Raipur on Friday

The Chhattisgarh Cricket Premier League (CCPL) is set to begin on June 7 at the Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Naya Raipur. The inaugural match will see the Bilaspur Bulls, led by IPL-2024 Punjab King XI star Shashank Singh, taking on the Raipur Rhinos, captained by former Under-19 Team India player Amandeep Khare.
Vijay Shah, spokesperson for the Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS), announced that the first-ever CCPL will feature 18 T-20 format matches. Unlike the IPL, the top four teams will directly proceed to the eliminator rounds. The participating teams include Raipur Rhinos, Bilaspur Bulls, Sarguja Tigers, Bastar Byons, Raigarh Lions, and Rajnandgaon Panthers.
Chief Minister Vishnu Deo Sai and his cabinet have been invited to the opening ceremony, which will also feature a performance by Bollywood singer B Praak and his team.
“The primary objective of organizing the CCPL is to provide an ideal platform for budding cricketers from Chhattisgarh to showcase their T-20 skills, similar to the IPL, which has revolutionized the cricketing world,” said Shah.
Former Team India player Suresh Raina has been named the brand ambassador for the CCPL and will attend the inaugural ceremony. Notable players such as all-rounder Ajay Mandol, Shubham Agrawal, and Harpreet Singh Bhatia, who have previously been part of various IPL teams, will also participate in the tournament.
Shashank Singh recently emerged as a key finisher for Punjab King XI in the IPL, adding excitement to his leadership of the Bilaspur Bulls. Each day will feature two matches, starting at 3:15 p.m. and 7:15 p.m., with the semi-final scheduled to begin at 5:15 p.m.

Related Articles
Manish Tiwari

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button