Honorarium of elected panchayat reps, members hiked; empowered with more powers

Honorarium of elected panchayat reps, members hiked; empowered with more powers


Related Articles

Raipur:Chief Minister Bhupesh  Baghel addresses PanchayatiRaj Sammelan in Raipur.


Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Friday announced to increase the honorarium of sarpancheszila panchayatpresidents, vice presidents and members while addressing a State Level Panchayati Raj Sammelan at Sardar BalbirJuneja Indoor Stadium here.

Baghel said that Gram Panchayats in the state would be empowered to sanction upto Rs 50 lakh development from existing Rs 20 lakh and honorarium for the sarpanchhas been hiked to Rs 4000 from Rs 2000 per month.


Baghel further said that the Presidents of zila panchayatsand the Janpad Panchayats would be empowered financial and administrative power in the state for the schemes of Panchayat and Rural Department, Government of Chhattisgarh. The presidents of the Jila Panchayat and the Janpad Panchayats will be authorised to write note sheet for giving administrative approval for sanctioning fund of development works for the schemes of Panchayat and Rural Development Department, Government of Chhattisgarh. Presidents of the Zila panchayats and the Janpad Panchayats will be authorized to sign jointly with the concerned administrative officer on the issuance of chequeJila Panchayat Presidents, Vice Presidents and Members will be empowered to sanction Rs 15,00000, Rs 10,00000 and Rs 4,00,000 respectively from the JilaPanchayat fund. Similarly, Janpad Panchayat Presidents, Vice Presidents and Members will be empowered to sanction Rs 5 lakh, Rs 3 lakh and Rs 2 lakh from their discretionary funds. Besides, the Jila Panchayat President will now give their opinion to Collector in writing on the Annual Confidential (ACR) of Jila Panchayat Chief Executive Officer (CEO). The Janpad PanchayatPresident will be empowered to give his opinion in writing on the ACR of the Janpad Panchayat CEO, he added. 

Baghel said that the BJP government at the Centre was forced to withdraw three controversial farm laws after the farmers’ protest against these farm laws.

State Congress In-charge P L PuniaPanchayat and Rural Development Minister T S Singhdeo, Ministers KawasiLakhmaRavindra ChoubeyTamradhwaj Sahu and Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya also addressed the Sammelan. State Congress President Mohan Markam gave the welcome address.

Panchayat representatives were also honoured in the programme.

Cabinet Ministers Mohammad Akbar, Umesh Patel, Dr Premsai Singh TekamAnila Bhendiya, Guru RudraKumar, MPs Jyotsana MahantPhulodevi Netam, Mayor Aijaz Dhebar, MLAs, senior Congress leaders and other public representatives attended the programme.  


Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button