Several AAP leaders take BJP membership ahead of Lok Sabha elections

Several leaders of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), including the state office-bearers, candidate for the Assembly elections, activists, member of the Akhand Loktantrik Party, and Sainik Party’s Mahendra Singh Rana, have joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). These leaders will work for the BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

AAP leaders took BJP membership in the presence of Chief Minister Vishnudeo Sai and state BJP in-charge Om Mathur at the state BJP office in Raipur. During this, Education Minister Brijmohan Agrawal, MP Sunil Soni, Chhunni Lal Sahu, BJP chief spokesperson and senior legislator Ajay Chandrakar were also present in the event.

To win the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP is focusing on small parties under its strategy. After receiving directions from the center, BJP leaders have contacted all small regional parties in Chhattisgarh. The effort is either to merge them into the BJP or to bring their leadership directly into the BJP. For this, the task of organizing BJP entry programs for the state’s big leaders has been assigned.
The BJP does not want to share its vote share. The organization wants to prevent the loss to the BJP due to the votes cast in small parties. Now attention is being paid to influencing their leaders and increasing the BJP’s vote share. In terms of the Lok Sabha elections, this is also a big campaign for the BJP.
Last week, AAP state president Komal Hupendi resigned from his post in Chhattisgarh. Six officials also left the party with him.
AAP’s chief spokesperson Suraj Upadhyay said that the formation of the Aam Aadmi Party was for the fight of the last person. It was formed to reach education and health to the people and to stop corruption spread in the country. Those who had enthusiasm joined this party.
But to fight this fight, there is a need for zeal. I think those colleagues who have resigned, their enthusiasm has weakened. Because of this, they are leaving the party in the middle. We wish them a bright future.
Senior State Vice President and candidate from Akaltara Anand Prakash Miri, who has contested elections in Chhattisgarh, said that in the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, we were going to contest on 90 assembly seats. But due to the India Alliance, we only fielded candidates on 55 seats. We were fully prepared for the remaining 35 seats as well. But due to the India Alliance, we suffered heavy losses, and there was dissatisfaction among the workers as well.

Manish Tiwari

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button