Transfer of three IAS Officers after Lok Sabha elections

With the conclusion of the Model Code of Conduct for the Lok Sabha elections, the General Administration Department has announced the transfer of three IAS officers. Nilesh Kumar Kshirsagar, a 2011 batch IAS officer who served as the Additional Chief Electoral Officer during the elections, will now take on the role of Collector for Kanker district.

Abhijeet Singh, a 2012 batch IAS officer and previously the Collector of Kanker, has been appointed as the Special Secretary of the Home and Jail Department.

Additionally, Vasu Jain, a 2021 batch IAS officer, has been reassigned from his position as Sub-Divisional Officer (Revenue) in the Sarangarh-Bilaigarh district to the role of Under Secretary in the Planning and Economic Statistics Department.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button