BJP Maintains Lead in 10 Seats in Chhattisgarh, Congress Candidate Ahead in Korba Seat

CG Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Results of 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh including Korba, Rajnandgaon, Bastar, Raipur, Durg, Bilaspur, and Mahasamund.


New faces overshadowing veterans in Chhattisgarh’s high-profile seats.
Tight contest between Congress’s Jyotsna Mahant and BJP’s Saroj Pandey in Korba seat.
Former CM Bhupesh Baghel trailing in Rajnandgaon seat.
CG Lok Sabha Election Result LIVE: BJP continues to lead in 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh, with Congress ahead in one seat, Korba. The largest margin is seen in Raipur, where BJP’s Brijmohan Agrawal is leading by 325,634 votes. On the other hand, Congress veteran and former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel is trailing in Rajnandgaon, where BJP candidate and incumbent MP Santosh Pandey leads by 44,209 votes. BJP faces defeat in only one seat, Korba, where Congress incumbent MP Jyotsna Mahant is leading by 21,711 votes against BJP’s Saroj Pandey.

Manish Tiwari

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button