Ukraine Crisis: We are making continuous efforts to extend every possible help in this situation: CM Bhupesh Baghel

Ukraine Crisis: We are making continuous efforts to extend every possible help in this situation: CM Bhupesh Baghel

Raipur: As per the instructions of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, a help center has been established in Delhi to provide every possible support to the people of Chhattisgarh in Ukraine.

Related Articles

In view of the crisis arising in Ukraine, Dr. Ganesh Mishra, Liaison Officer of Residential Commissioner’s office, Chhattisgarh Bhawan, New Delhi has been appointed as the nodal officer for assisting and coordinating with the people of Chhattisgarh who have migrated there. People of Chhattisgarh in Ukraine can seek help by contacting Dr. Mishra’s telephone number-011-46156000, mobile number 99970-60999 and fax number-011-46156030.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has said that the current crisis in Ukraine is a matter of major concern. There are 20,000 students trapped in Ukraine, and several of these students are from Chhattisgarh state. We are making every possible effort to help these students and ensure their safety. In the same sequence, we have set up a help center in Delhi. People are constantly reaching out through this help center and we are making continuous efforts to help them at every level. We are in constant touch with the Government of India and the foreign embassies, discussing the strategy to bring our students back to Chhattisgarh. Although diplomatic discussion will have to be done by the Government of India, we have appointed officers for coordination in this situation, on behalf of the state government.

Joint Housing Commissioner Chhattisgarh Bhawan, New Delhi Sanjay Awasthi has informed that on February 22, Upendra Gupta, Ankit Kumar, Jeevandas Ratre, Rajesh Modi, Medni Dubey, Dhanesh Devangan, Sant Kumar Sahu, Anil Jaiswal, B.S., Bhupendra Singh, Ganesh Yadav, Sanjay, Devendra Kaushik, Najeeb Jung, Rajesh Singh, Shiv Kumar Pandey, Suhail Ansari, Deepak Tamkar, M. Kumar Rao, Sukwant Kaur, B.S. Banater, Shivanshu Singh, Krishna Khandelwal, Tikesh Chandrakar from Ukraine have contacted the nodal officer of Chhattisgarh Help Center in New Delhi.  

Likewise, on 23 February, Sher Singh Tomar, G.G. Mandal, Riyaz Ansari, Dr. Anju, Geeta Shastri, Gaurav Shastri, Sanvita Ghoshal, SP Dwivedi, Dinesh Kumar Srivas, Virendra Kumar Tiwari, Rakesh Kumar, Neera Jain, Ayushshree Boidi, Emanueljay Massey contacted the nodal officer of Chhattisgarh Help Center in New Delhi. 

On February 24, Ritu Trivedi, Rajesh Kumar, DK Singh, Rani Khandelwal, Mr Sharma, Rahul Kumar Srivas, Vikas Puri, Khurshid Khan, Krishna Khandelwal, Pradeep Narayan Khandelwal, Seema Ladev, Fardeen, Ravikant Sao, Sajan Parihar, Avinash Patel , Mayank Pal, Rizvram Bhagat, Indrish Qureshi, Vishwakumar Devangan, Dhanesh Devangan, Dr. Gajbhiye, Yogendra Patel, Shiv Prasad, Anil Verma, Manohar Bhoy, Ajay Kumar Lad, Ravikant Sau, Rajendra Chandrakar, Saurabh Singh, Dhaneshwar Sardal, Om Prakash Singh, Shiv Kumar Pandey, Santosh Shukla, Gainlal Sahu, Rahul Mishra, Sanat Kumar Sahu, Manoj Khalhar and Raghu Chain Thakur have contacted the help center from Ukraine.

The Government of Chhattisgarh is making strenuous efforts, in coordination with the Central Government, to ensure safe return of the people of Chhattisgarh from Ukraine. This work would not have been possible without the cooperation and coordination of the Indian Ministry of External Affairs. At present, Indian citizens present in Ukraine have been advised by the Central Government to stay safely in their respective locations.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button