T S Singh Deo announce in House the suspension of 14 officers/employees, recommend action to the coordination committee against then DFO Rakesh Kumar Mishra

T S Singh Deo announce in House the suspension of 14 officers/employees, recommend action to the coordination committee against then DFO Rakesh Kumar Mishra

Raipur: Panchayat and
Rural Development Minister T S Singh Deo announced the suspension of 14 senior
officials and employees, including a district panchayat Chief Executive Officer
(CEO), for their involvement in the irregularities committed in Rs 6 crore
construction work in Marwahi Forest Division. The Minister announced this while
replying to questions of Congress MLA Gulab Kamro during Call Attention Motion
of the House on Monday.

Related Articles

The Minister said that
said that he will recommend the matter of the then Divisional Forest Officer
(DFO) Rakesh Kumar Mishra to the Coordination Committee for action.

MLA Kamro alleged in
the House that gross irregularities were committed in the construction of
culvert and stop dam in the Marwahi Forest Division and drew the attention of
the Panchayat Minister Singhdeo who admitted to the allegation and announced
suspension of 14 officials including district panchayat CEO Gajendra Thakur.

Singhdeo said that the
amount was withdrawn without carrying out any any work. District Congress
Committee President Manoj Gupta had brought the matter too his knowledge
following which investigation was ordered.

investigation into the matter found irregularities and then  a four-member inquiry committee was
constituted for further investigation.

The inquiry committee
examined 33 works done in the forest division and discovered gross anomalies.
15 officers/employees including the then DFO of Marwahi Forest Division Rakesh
Mishra was found guilty. Even before the estimate report, the Zilla Panchayat
CEO approved the funds for withdrawal, 
Singh Deo informed the House.

Singh Deo said that
under MNREGA, Marwahi Forest Division had withdrawn funds meant for materials for
the 33 construction works in Chuktipani, Thadpathra, Pakaria, Keonchi,
Padavaniya and Teraigaon without estimate report and no work was done with the
fund. GPM collector had investigated the matter, Singhdeo said.

officials/employees found guilty include the then in-charge of Marwahi forest
division, Rakesh Kumar Mishra (retired), the then Deputy Divisional Forest
Officer, Gaurela K P Dindore, the then Forest Range Officer Gaurela Gopal
Prasad Jangde, the then Range Assistant Gaurela (Forester) Abrish Dubey, the
then Circle Assistant Kenvchi (Forester) Ashwani Kumar Dubey, the then Circle
Assistant Piparkhunti (Forester) Uday Tiwari, the then Assistant Circle
Assistant Pakaria (Forester) Anoop Kumar Mishra, the then in-charge Zone
Officer Gaurela Rajkumar Sharma (retired Deputy Forester Marwahi).

Besides, the then
forest guard, Chuktipani , Virendra Sahu, the then guard, Thadpathra, Deepak
Kosale, the then guard Padavaniya, Devendra Kashyap, the then guard, Amanala,
Pannalal Jangde, the then guard Pakariya, Naveen Banjare, the then campus guard
Kenvchi,  Lal Bahadur Kaushik and the
then forest guard, Thengadand, Neetu Dhruv are involved in the irregularities.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button