Khairagarh by-election – Congress and BJP give their all.

Khairagarh by-election - Congress and BJP give their all.

Dispatch News.

Related Articles

Only 5 days are left for the Khairagarh by-election in Chhattisgarh. Both the Congress and BJP have given their all in four days. In Khairagarh, where Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel himself has taken up the front for the Congress, the BJP is preparing to launch an army of central leaders. It is going to start in a short while from the public meeting of Union Minister of State Prahlad Patel from Wednesday.


Union Minister of State for Food, Industry and Jal Shakti Prahlad Singh Patel has reached Khairagarh on a two-day election tour for public relations in favor of BJP candidate Komal Janghel. During this he will have 6 public meetings. The first meeting will reach Amlidihkala from Bhilai in a short time from now and will join the party program. After this, he will have a public relations meeting in Pipariya at 1 pm and will address the general meeting at Chuikhdan’s Udaipur at 4 pm.

Next day on 7th April, Union Minister of State will hold a public meeting at Rahud in Khairagarh Rural Mandal at 11 am. Then at Bhorampurkala at 1 pm, will address a public meeting in Jalbandha of Khairagarh rural mandal at 4 pm. After this he will reach Raipur and will leave for Delhi the next day on 8th April morning. A visit by Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, MP CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Uma Bharti is also possible.

On the other hand, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will also stay in Khairagarh on Wednesday. He is campaigning in favor of Congress candidate Yashoda Verma. On the third day, the CM’s public meeting will be held at village Saloni at 2 pm. After this, the Chief Minister will address the general meeting at Bijaldehi at 3.05 pm, Ataria at 4.05 pm and then in village Borai at 5.05 pm. Along with him, other leaders including Cabinet Minister Ravindra Choubey are also involved in the campaign.

Voting for Khairagarh seat is to be held on April 12. Results will be released on April 16. In the 2018 assembly elections, Devvrat Singh of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh defeated Komal Jangel of BJP by a margin of only 870 votes in this seat. Devvrat Singh passed away in November 2021. Since then this seat has been vacant.

10 candidates including Congress, BJP and JCCJ are in the fray for Khairagarh by-election. Congress has given ticket to Khairagarh Block Congress President Yashoda Verma. On the other hand, BJP has given a ticket to former MLA Komal Jangel. Komal has already represented Khairagarh twice. He lost the 2018 General Assembly elections by a margin of just 870 votes.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button