Former Khairagarh MLA Devvrat Singh among six paid tributes by Assembly

Former Khairagarh MLA Devvrat Singh among six paid tributes by Assembly


Related Articles

Raipur:The House was adjourned till Tuesday after tributes were paid to the departed souls.

Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly paid tributes to six former members of Chhattisgarh and undivided Madhya Pradesh as the Winter Session of the Chhattisgarh Assembly began on Monday.  The session began with tributes to Devvrat Singh, Godil Prasad AnuragiRajindar Pal Singh Bhatia, Yudhvir Singh JudevMoolchand Khandelwal and Manuram Kachchh who passed away recently. 

Besides, the House paid tributes to the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) General Bipin Rawat, his wife Madhulika Rawat and others, who were killed in a helicopter crash in Coonoor, Tamil Nadu on December 8. 

Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant read out the message to pay tributes to the former members and the CDS as soon as proceedings started. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel said that Khairagarh MLA Devvrat Singh was a straightforward person and he used to express himself without hesitation. 

For the first time, he was elected MLA of the undivided Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1995.  Baghel also recalled the lives of former MLA Godil Prasad AnuragiRajindar Pal Singh Bhatia, Yudhvir Singh JudevMoolchand Khandelwal and Manuram Kachchh.

Baghel also paid homage to CDS General Bipin Rawat, his wife Madhulika Rawat and the other martyred soldiers in the helicopter crash and said that the incident shook the entire country. He said that the death of General Bipin Rawat is an irreparable loss to the country.

Leader of Opposition in Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Dharamlal KaushikKondagaon MLA Mohan Markam, Kota MLA Dr Renu JogiJaijaipur Bahujan Samaj Party MLA Keshav Prasad Chandra, Bilaspur Congress MLA ShaileshPandey, BJP MLA Ajay ChandrakarBalodabazar JantaCongress Chhattisgarh (Jogi) MLA Pramod Kumar Sharma, Durg MLA Arun VoraRajnandgaon MLA Dr Raman Singh, Forest Minister Mohammad Akbar, Panchayat and Rural Development Minister T S Singhdeo and Mungeli BJP MLA Punnulal Mohile also paid tribute to the deceased people’s representatives who are no more and first CDS General BipinRawat. Two minutes of silence was observed to pay tributes to all the deceased in the House. Speaker Dr Mahant adjourned the proceedings of the House till 11 am, on Tuesday.


Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button