Congress captures ten wards of Khairagarh, after 30 years, Congress dents BJP’s stronghold.

Congress captures ten wards of Khairagarh, after 30 years, Congress dents BJP's stronghold.

Dispatch News.

Related Articles

Today, the results of Chhattisgarh’s urban bodies elections were declared, and as expected, the Congress was victorious. The Congress captured ten wards of Khairagarh, the body under the charge of cabinet minister Amarjeet Bhagat. Out of 20 seats in Khairagarh, Ward no. 01 to Tikeshwari Patel, Ward No. 02 Shailendra Verma, Ward no.03 Dilip Rajput, Ward no. 04 Sumit Tandia, Ward No. 05 Suman Dayaram Patel, Ward No.09 to Deepak Devangan, Ward No. 13 Purushottam Verma, Shatrughan Dhritalhare Guddu from Ward No.15, Abdul Razzaq Khan from Ward No.18, Dilip Lahare 27 from Ward No.20 won on Congress ticket.


Minister Amarjeet Bhagat was elated at the resounding victory of the Congress in the civic polls across Chhattisgarh. He attributed this to the public’s trust in Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel. He said, “People of Chhattisgarh know that honorable Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel does what he says. He started new schemes for the upliftment of farmers and tribals. All sections of the state are benefiting from their works. This belief has led the Congress to victory.”


Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel had held a road-show and general meeting in Khairagarh and met the people and discussed their problems and demands. Along with this, after getting the charge of the body of Khairagarh, Minister Amarjeet Bhagat also made an intensive visit here. For almost 12 consecutive days, he campaigned in favor of Congress candidates and participated in various programs.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button