CMs, former CMs and veteran leaders face defeat.

Election result in five states: CMs, former CMs and veteran leaders face defeat.

Dispatch News

Related Articles

New Delhi. The elections held in five states are proving to be Waterloo for the Chief Minister and former Chief Ministers. Punjab has been at the forefront of this result. At the same time, in Uttarakhand, the CM candidates of BJP, AAP and Congress had to face defeat.

Former Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh has lost the election from Patiala city. From Congress, Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi has lost from Chamkaur Sahib and Bhadaur seats. Congress had declared Channi as the face of the CM post as a Dalit face. In Punjab, former Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal is on the verge of defeat from Lambi seat. His son former deputy CM Sukhbir Badal has also lost the Jalalabad seat. The condition of Congress in Punjab has become so bad that Channi, who was presented as a Dalit CM face, has lost the elections from both the seats. He contested from Chamkaur Sahib and Bhadaur seats. 

In Punjab, the Akali Dal had contested the elections this time in alliance with the BSP. The Akali Dal had left the NDA on the issue of agricultural laws. At the same time, BJP was fighting this time along with former Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh’s party Punjab Lok Congress. But Amarinder Singh himself lost the election in his stronghold. He was defeated by Ajit Pal of AAP. On the other hand, Punjab Congress state president Navjot Singh Sidhu has also lost the election.

Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Dhami has lost the election from Khatima seat. He was defeated by about 7 thousand votes. Congress CM candidate Harish Rawat has lost the election from Lalkuan seat. Party’s CM candidate Colonel Ajay Kothiyal also lost the election from Gangotri seat.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button