CM Bhupesh Baghel launches membership campaign of Congress

CM Bhupesh Baghel launches membership campaign of Congress

Raipur:Chief Minister Bhupesh  Baghel on Monday launched a membership of Congress party drive during a programme organised at Shankar Nagar in state capital Raipur and issued the primary membership receipt of Indian National Congress (INC) to his political advisor Vinod Verma as the first member

Related Articles

The Chief Minister issued receipt to 50 senior Congress leaders and announced that he himself will become a member of the party at booth in his constituency, Patan, in Durg district. The membership campaign will be carried out till March 31, 2022. Interested person can take membership by paying a fee of Rs 5.

Later, addressing the media at Congress state office,Baghel said that the membership  given 7 years ago will be renewed and asked such members to renew their membership.

As part of the membership drive, Congress will go door to door and appeal people to take the membership of Congressthe Chief Minister said

Baghel said that there were only 4 lakh members when he was the president of Chhattisgarh Congress. 6,02,973 members were added during his tenure in Chhattisgarh, he said.

A target of making 10 lakh new members in Chhattisgarhhas been set. The membership will be scrutinized and those having criminal records will be ousted, Baghel said. He appealed the the people of the state, especially the youth to become a member of Congress and help in the government in the development of the state. Baghel said that there is a place for all people in the Congress party, except for criminals

Congress leader Dr Chandan Yadav said that the Congress party would reach out to everyone under the campaign and expose the BJP government’s failure at the Centre. 

Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee (CPCC) Mohan Markam said that the Congress would carry out door--to-door campaign to highlight the achievements of Congress in the state. It has been decided that one Congress leader will make 24 members during the membership drive, the CPCC President added. 

The DCCs will issue the list of the primary members from April 1 to 15. 

Cabinet Ministers Mohammad Akbar, Amarjeet Bhagat, Kawasi Lakhma, Parliamentary Secretary Vikas Upadhyay, Rajya Sabha Members Chhaya Verma, Phulodevi Netam were present on the occasion.

Dispatch News

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button