The second leg of CM’s ‘Bhent Mulaqat’ starts today.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will resume his ‘Bhent Mulaqat’ programme from the Bastar division of the state on Wednesday after a week-long gap created because of his other important assignments including his participation in the three-day ‘Nav Sankalp Chintan Shivir’ of the Congress party in Udaipur.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel started the second leg of his public contact campaign from Naxal affected the Konta assembly constituency of the Sukma district on Wednesday. The Chief Minister will address people in ‘Choupals’ to be organised at three villages of the assembly constituency and interact with them for feedback on the ongoing schemes and programmes. The first leg of the ‘Bhent Mulaqat’ programme started in the Balrampur district of the state on May 4.

He will also visit the Bijapur assembly constituency on May 19. He will take the feedback of the villagers on government schemes and their implementation, followed by his visit to the Dantewada assembly constituency on May 20.

It is said that the Chief Minister will return to Raipur to participate in various events in Raipur on May 21 and 22 after which the third leg of the tour will start on May 23 as he has plans to cover Keshkla, Kondagaon, Chitrakote, Jagdalpur and Bastar assembly constituencies of the division.

The Chief Minister will also visit Kanker, Antagarh, Narayanpur and Bhanupratpur assembly constituencies. The fourth leg of the Chief Minister’s ‘Bhent Mulaqat’ will start on May 30. On June 2, Bastar’s visit to the chief minister will end. The Chief Minister will again visit various constituencies of the Surguja division to assess whether his orders are followed.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button