CM Baghel, Minister Singhdeo made AICC observers for Rajya Sabha polls 

Raipur:Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and Health and Family Welfare Minister T S Singhdeo have been appointed as All India Congress Committee (AICC) observers for the upcoming biennial elections to the RajyaSabha.  

While Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has been made observer for Haryana along with the newly elected RajyaSabha Member from Chhattisgarh Rajeev Shukla, Singhdeo has been made observer for Rajasthan along with Pawan Kumar Bansal. Another senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge has been made AICC Observer for Maharashtra.

It may be mentioned, senior Congress leader Ajay Makenis in fray from Haryana. It is also to be mentioned, Haryana Congress has sent its 28 MLAs to Raipur with apprehension of cross voting in the Rajya Sabha electionsslated for June 10.  

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button