BJP’s Narayan Chandel appointed as new leader of opposition in Chhattisgarh assembly

Raipur: BJP’s senior leader Narayan Chandel has been elected as Leader of Opposition in the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly replacing Dharamlal Kaushik.

The party’s state incharge D Purandeshwari oversaw the election. He was elected unopposed after the meeting of the core group. Names of other senior leaders including Ajay Chandrakar, Brijmohan Agrawal, Shivratan Sharma and Krishnamurti Bandhi were also in the list.

Related Articles

As per sources no such discussion was held over the name of Leader of Opposition. Purandeshwari suggested name of Chandel and MLAs agreed with it unanimously.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button