Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel achieved a major victory. The Scheduled Tribes now include 12 new communities.

Dispatch News.
The Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the inclusion of 12 caste communities of Chhattisgarh in the Scheduled Tribes. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel sent a letter to Prime Minister Modi on 11 February 2021, urging him to include various castes of Chhattisgarh in the Scheduled Tribes.

Following the Cabinet’s major decision on Scheduled Tribes, 12 castes were added to the ST. The Gond caste is included in the Scheduled Tribe, as are five of its sub-castes: Dhuria, Nayak, Ojha, Pathari, and Rajgond.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button