Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections: BJP releases final list of four candidates

Raipur The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its final list of four candidates for the remaining four assembly constituency. The remaining four seats are Bemetara, Kasdol, Ambikapur, and Beltara. The Party has fielded Rajesh Agrawal from Ambikapur which has been a stronghold of Congress with Deputy Chief Minister T S Singhdeo representing the Congress party since 2008. Similarly, Sushant Shukla will be contesting from Beltara on BJP ticket, Dhaniram Dhivar from Kasdol and Dipesh Sahu will be contesting from Bemetara constituency. Elections to the 90-member legislative assembly elections will be held in two phases on November seven and 17 respectively.

The BJP has given an opportunity to new faces on all four seats. From Beltara, the BJP has fielded Sushant Shukla by cutting the ticket of MLA Rajneesh Singh. In Bemetara, the BJP has tried to address the Sahu equation. Sahu is the district president of the BJP backward class. He was previously a schoolteacher. Rajesh Agrawal has been given the ticket from Ambikapur. It should be noted that in 2016-17, Rajesh Agrawal had joined the BJP after leaving the Congress. He was once considered close to Singhdeo. Agrawal comes from a business background.

Show More

Related Articles

प्रातिक्रिया दे

Back to top button