MLA Shailesh donated one month’s salary to the Sarkanda school to buy shoes for Children.

Dispatch News.
MLA Shailesh Pandey has announced to convert Pandit Ram Dulare Dubey Government Boys School into Swami Atmanand School on the demand of students. MLA Pandey has said that according to the intention of the Chief Minister, Pandit Ram Dulare Dubey Government Boys School, Sarkanda, will be converted into Swami Atmanand School under the dream project of the government. Inaugurating the cultural and curricular skill development competition, he distributed prizes to the winning team. On this occasion, MLA Shailesh Pandey announced an amount of Rs 5 lakh for computers, printers and other modern technology in Balak Sarkanda School. In addition, a one lakh rupee donation has been made for the shoes of 1000 schoolchildren.

Today the children of Sarkanda Balak School presented a colourful cultural programme. On this occasion, MLA Shailesh Pandey said that the children of the school should study well and bring laurels to the city and their parents. He has also announced the removal of illegal encroachment on school property and the construction of a bike stand. Congress Block President Vinod Sahu also addressed the children and wished them a bright future.

MLA Shailesh Pandey said that for the construction of Swami Atmanand School, the state government will spend an amount of 3 to 4 crores here. He announced giving five lakhs from MLA fund for computers and sub-printer for children. In addition, shoes worth one lakh will be purchased for the children. Sarkanda School students presented Chhattisgarhi and cultural programmes today. On this occasion, school principals Nisha Tiwari and Purnima Mishra honoured MLA Shailesh Pandey and guests by giving mementos.

Many children participated in the sports contest organized at Pandit Ram Dulare Dubey Sarkanda Boys School under cultural and extracurricular skill development competitions. Many competitions were held, including the rope race, the jalebi race, the sack race and the spoon race. MLA Shailesh Pandey awarded certificates to the first and second-place players. Vivek Yadav and Gopal Pandey in the spoon race, Nidhi Kevat and Faisi Yadav in the needle thread race, Nishan and Nidhi Kevat in the long race, Tushar Pradhan in the Jalebi race, Nitin Shrivas Preeti Sahu in the needle thread and Anju in the spoon race. In different categories, Roshan Sahu, Aryan Khare, Rajni Ratre in Sui Dhaaga, Kush Kumar Sahu, Aditya Chauhan, Mohan Singh Thakur in rope jump, Krishna Yadav in 1000 meter race and Vikas Nishad in chair race, in fancy dress competition. Sanjay Markam and Sushma Sahu stood first. On the other hand, MLA Shailesh Pandey honoured class 12th student Ankit Singh and class 10th student Mohit who scored the highest marks in the academic year 21-22.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button