Chhattisgarh now has 31 districts: Three newly formed districts in the state came into existence

Raipur: With the launch of three newly formed districts in Chhattisgarh, now the state has a total of 31 districts. Three new districts came into existence with the inauguration of the 29th district Mohla-Manpur-Chowki on September 2 by Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and two more new districts namely Sarangad-Bilaigarh and Khairagarh-Chhuikhdan-Gandhi on September 3. With this, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh became the 30th district of the state and Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai became the 31st district. 

On the occasion of the inauguration of the newly formed districts, the enthusiasm and joy of the fulfilment of people’s age-old demands were naturally visible on the faces of the residents there. With the creation of these new districts, the access of the administration will be strengthened, due to which the development works in these areas will be done at a rapid pace.

Meanwhile, chief minister had announced the formation of new districts on the occasion of Independence Day on August 15, 2021, with the objective of tightening administrative work and providing convenience to the general public. 

The enthusiasm of the people was seen at its peak as soon as the Chief Minister arrived at the inauguration of the newly formed districts. A large number of people showered flowers on the Chief Minister and expressed their gratitude for the creation of the new district. 

“I got unprecedented happiness from the decision to form a new district. It is evident how big a decision this was for the residents from the huge crowd present in the roadshow. He further said that Chhattisgarh mahatari ke kora me Naya jila Jud ge hai’ and the dreams of our ancestors are taking shape.”, said the chief minister.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button